Motor fails to start?

Motor fails to start may cause by reasons such as low supply voltage or severely unbalanced voltage. Sometimes, the motor leads are miswired is also an often cause of starting failure.To find out the reasons, we could check the power supply fuses first, and then recheck the connection diagram to make sure the leads are wired correctly. Measure the supply voltage at motor terminals to see if it is within limits. When above check completed, we need to know if the driven load exceeds motor capacity. It can be caused by load jammed. To rule out this reason, we could remove excessive load if possible, or disconnected the motor, ensure the uncoupled shaft turns freely.
 

Here we list some common motor starting problems below


Wiring problem: If the wiring is not in good condition, it will cause some problems in the motor. It may be that the wiring is loose or just the specification is wrong. You may also have damaged or frayed wiring. All these problems will prevent the motor from starting. Make sure to carefully check all wiring in the motor starting circuit. You will need to chekc the user manual so that you can follow the wiring path without any guesswork.

Damaged starting coil: Another common problem that causes motor problems is damage to the starting coil. Due to long-term use, it may only wear out over time. If an incorrect component type is selected for replacement, the replaced starter coil may also prevent the motor from starting. If you do not find any signs of damage to the starting coil, you should make sure that you are using the correct coil before replacement.

Fuse blown: This is probably the most common problem that causes the motor to fail to start completely. If a fuse blows somewhere in the system, you need to replace it with another fuse of the same amperage, and you need to reset the circuit breaker before attempting to restart the motor. There are many reasons for a blown fuse, the most common is current overload, so if it continues to happen repeatedly, you may need to perform some additional maintenance on the motor to prevent these current problems from continuing to cause problems.

Poor starting capacitors: Not all types of motors will use starting capacitors, but for motors that use starting capacitors, it is important to check them to make sure they are in good condition. Start capacitors are not designed to dissipate the heat associated with continuous operation. If a start capacitor stays in the circuit too long, it will overheat and fail.that you may need to replace the part.

Corrosion of control switch contacts: Check the control switch carefully. If they are burned, dirty or corroded, this may prevent current from flowing through the motor normally. If the motor does not start, check the control switch contacts; if they are dirty, they can be cleaned frequently and you will not have to go through the trouble of replacing them.

FAQ Classification

Related FAQ

TOP

電機啟動故障?

電機無法啟動可能是由於電源電壓低或電壓嚴重不平衡等原因造成的。馬達接線錯誤錯誤也是啟動失敗的常見原因。我們可以先檢查電源保險絲,並且然後再檢查接線是否有按照馬達接線圖接法。另外需要測量供應馬達端的電壓,從馬達終端電壓是否在限制範圍內上述檢查完成後,我們需要知道驅動負載是否超過電機容量,可能是電機選用錯誤,或是負載端卡住。 為了排除這個原因,我們可以在可能的情況下去除過大的負載,或者斷開電機與負載端結合,確保脫開的電機可以自由轉動。
 

下方整理一些常見馬達啟動問題


接線問題:如果接線狀況不佳,則會導致電機出現一些問題。可能是接線鬆動了,或者只是規格錯誤。您也可能有損壞或磨損的接線。所有這些問題都會阻止電機啟動。確保仔細檢查電機啟動電路中的所有接線。查看您的用戶手冊中的電機圖是個好主意,這樣您就可以沿著接線路徑走,而無需進行任何猜測。

啟動線圈損壞:導致電機問題的另一個常見問題是啟動線圈損壞。由於長期使用,它可能只是隨著時間的推移而磨損。如果為更換選擇了不正確的部件類型,則已經更換的啟動器線圈也有可能會阻止電機啟動。如果您沒有發現啟動線圈有任何損壞跡象,則在採取任何其他步驟(例如更換)之前,應確保使用正確的線圈。

保險絲熔斷:這可能是導致電動機無法完全啟動的最常見問題。如果系統中某處的保險絲熔斷,您需要用另一個相同安培數的保險絲更換它,並且您需要在嘗試重新啟動電機之前重置斷路器。保險絲熔斷的原因有多種,最常見的是電流消耗過多,因此如果它繼續反復發生,您可能需要對電機進行一些額外的維修,以防止這些電流問題繼續引起問題.

啟動電容器不良:並非所有類型的電機都會使用啟動電容器,但對於使用啟動電容器的電機,重要的是檢查它們以確保它們處於良好狀態並且有足夠的電阻。啟動電容器中缺少電阻(或電阻不足)意味著您可能需要更換該部件。

控制開關觸點腐蝕:仔細檢查控制開關。如果它們被燒毀、弄髒或腐蝕,這可能會阻止電流正常流過電機。電機不啟動應檢查控制開關觸點;如果它們髒了,它們可以經常被清潔,您將不必經歷更換它們的麻煩。

問答分類

相關常見問題

TOP